Coming Soon...



Something went wrong!
Please try again later.

EXPAND Cross icon



Dhruv Sheoran

View Statistics
Cover Photo
Profile Photo

Dhruv Sheoran Gurgaon , India

H.Cap Index : ?

About Me

About me:  Won 2 back-to-back PGTI tournaments being a recent professional. Currently leading the Order of Merit in the PGTI feeder tour. I belong to Haryana, India but have been brought up in all zones across India as Dad is a serving Army man. As a kid, I used to play all kind of sports. I started Golf seriously in my 10th grade. Sports always used to catch my eye. Both my parents were sportsperson as well. So it kind of came naturally to me. When I was around 11 years old I used to tag along with my dad, on the Army golf course in NDA Pune. He is a single handicapper himself. Over the period of time, I developed a taste for this game. And Tiger Woods has also played a huge role in making me pursue this game.



That one feeling of playing Golf:  The fact that you’re competing against yourself and overcoming your fears.



On sports as a serious career option: India as a nation should start accepting sports as a profession. We should feel belonged. It's a very brave decision that a person takes in India to pursue a career in sports. The first thing people ask about being told that you are planning a career in sports is that what is your back up plan and what are your educational qualifications. Really!! Do you ask an engineer whether he played a sport or not?



My dream Golf moment:  It would be to wear the green jacket.


On making Golf popular and accessible in India:  Golf has to be introduced at the school level and inter-college tournaments should take place. More government golf courses are required to make golf more accessible.

Member Of/ Plays At

Other Information

  • Date Of Birth: December 11, 1994

  • Playing Since:

  • Language Known: English


  • Won 2 back-to-back PGTI tournaments being a recent professional.
  • Represented India in 4 tournaments in South Africa.
  • Finished my amateur Calender of 2017 ranked 4th in men's ranking2017
  • I won the first international I got to play in - the Sri Lankan amateur championship 2017

Professional Details

Update Cover Picture

File Format: .jpeg, .jpg, .png, .ttf

Image Size: 730x160

Update Profile Picture

File Format: .jpeg, .jpg, .png, .ttf

Image Size: 240x260

Are you sure, you want to remove as friend?

Yes No

Are you sure you want to delete Profile Image ?

Yes No


Sponsored Links